Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS73-05 McMinn County (Tennessee) Daybook: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

McMinn County (Tennessee) Daybook

Collection Title: McMinn County (Tennessee) Daybook

 

Series Number: MS73-05

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on April 29, 2010.

 

Date Listed: April 29, 2010

 

Date Span: 1869-1871

 

Size of Collection: 0.10 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 1 legal size folder; 1 item.

 

Type of Material: Ledger.

 

Condition of Material: Fair with minor tears, foxing and fading due to aging and improper storage.

 

Arrangement: Arranged by creator.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: N/A.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of a pocket sized daybook noted on the cover as being from McMinn County, Tennessee and dated from 1869 to 1871. The daybook includes names of individuals and lists of items purchased on credit. The bulk of the items relate to timber and lumber sales, payment of employees and services rendered.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

McMinn County (Tenn.) – History.

Lumber trade – Tennessee – McMinn County.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152