Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS16-06 Judge Howerton - Authorized Opinions: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Judge Howerton - Authorized Opinions

Collection Title: Judge Howerton - Authorized Opinions

 

Series Number: MS16-06

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Reagan Meredith

 

Date Span: January 1977 - September 1996

 

Size of Collection: 8 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 16 

 

Type of Material: Reports of cases and authorized opinions

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement

 

Biographical / Historical Information:   Judge Howerton was a judge in Murray Kentucky from the late 1970s until the late 1990s He was responsible for hearing many cases and determining opinions in those cases These opinions have now been documented and organized by date in this collection .

 

Scope and Content: Included in the collection many cases ranging from January of 1977 until September of 1996 Excluded from the dates of the collection are the months of November of 1992 September of 1993 and August of 1996 as no cases were found in the donation from these months The collection also includes several cases and reports that were left undated and are therefore in the last folder in the collection.

 

Box List:

 

Box 1

  1. Vol 1 January- March 1977
  2. Vol 1 April 1977
  3. Vol 1 May- June 1977
  4. Vol 1 July 1977
  5. Vol 2 August 1977
  6. Vol 2 September 1977
  7. Vol 2 October 1977
  8. Vol 2 November 1977
  9. Vol 2 December 1977
  10. Vol 3 January 1978
  11. Vol 3 February 1978
  12. Vol 3 March 1978
  13. Vol 3 April 1978
  14. Vol 3 May 1978
  15. Vol 3 June 1978

Box 2

  1. Vol 3 July 1978
  2. Vol 3 August 1978
  3. Vol 4 September 1978
  4. Vol 4 October 1978
  5. Vol 4 November 1978
  6. Vol 4 December 1978
  7. Vol 4 January 1979
  8. Vol 4 February 1979
  9. Vol 4 March 1979
  10. Vol 5 April 1979
  11. Vol 5 May 1979
  12. Vol 5 June 1979
  13. Vol 5 July 1979
  14. Vol 5 August 1979

Box 3

  1. Vol 6 September 1979
  2. Vol 6 October 1979
  3. Vol 6 November 1979
  4. Vol 6 December 1979
  5. Vol 6 January 1980
  6. Vol 6 February 1980
  7. Vol 7 March 1980
  8. Vol 7 April 1980
  9. Vol 7 May 1980
  10. Vol 7 June 1980
  11. Vol 7 July 1980
  12. Vol 7 August 1980
  13. Vol 7 September 1980
  14. Vol 7 October 1980
  15. Vol 7 November 1980
  16. Vol 7 December 1980

Box 4

  1. Vol 8 January 1981
  2. Vol 8 February 1981
  3. Vol 8 March 1981
  4. Vol 8 April 1981
  5. Vol 8 May 1981
  6. Vol 8 June 1981
  7. Vol 8 July 1981
  8. Vol 8 August 1981
  9. Vol 8 September 1981
  10. Vol 8 October 1981
  11. Vol 8 November 1981
  12. Vol 8 December 1981
  13. Vol 9 January 1982
  14. Vol 9 February 1982
  15. Vol 9 March 1982
  16. Vol 9 April 1982
  17. Vol 9 May 1982

Box 5

  1. Vol 9 June 1982
  2. Vol 10 July 1982
  3. Vol 10 August 1982
  4. Vol 10 September 1982
  5. Vol 10 October 1982
  6. Vol 10 November 1982
  7. Vol 10 December 1982
  8. Vol 11 January 1983
  9. Vol 11 February 1983
  10. Vol 11 March 1983
  11. Vol 11 April 1983
  12. Vol 11 May 1983
  13. Vol 11 June 1983
  14. Vol 12 July 1983
  15. Vol 12; August 1983
  16. Vol 12 September 1983
  17. Vol 12 October 1983
  18. Vol 12 November 1983

Box 6

  1. Vol 12 December 1983
  2. Vol 13 January 1984
  3. Vol 13 February 1984
  4. Vol 13 March 1984
  5. Vol 13 April 1984
  6. Vol 13 May 1984
  7. Vol 13 June 1984
  8. Vol 14 July 1984
  9. Vol 15 August 1984
  10. Vol 15 September 1984
  11. Vol 15 October 1984
  12. Vol 15 November 1984
  13. Vol 15 December 1984

Box 7

  1. Vol 15 January 1985
  2. Vol 15 February 1985
  3. Vol 15 March 1985
  4. Vol 15 April 1985
  5. Vol 15 May 1985
  6. Vol 16 June 1985
  7. Vol 16 July 1985
  8. Vol 16 August 1985
  9. Vol 16 September 1985
  10. Vol 16 October 1985
  11. Vol 16 November 1985
  12. Vol 16 December 1985
  13. Vol 17 January 1986
  14. Vol 17 February 1986
  15. Vol 17 March 1986
  16. Vol 17 April 1986
  17. Vol 17 May 1986
  18. Vol 17 June 1986

Box 8

  1. Vol 18 July 1986
  2. Vol 18 August 1986
  3. Vol 18 September 1986
  4. Vol 18 October 1986
  5. Vol 18 November 1986
  6. Vol 18 December 1986
  7. Vol 19 January 1987
  8. Vol 19 February 1987
  9. Vol 19 March 1987
  10. Vol 19 April 1987
  11. Vol 19 May 1987
  12. Vol 19 June 1987
  13. Vol 20 July 1987
  14. Vol 20 August 1987
  15. Vol 20 September 1987
  16. Vol 20 October 1987
  17. Vol 20 November 1987
  18. Vol 20 December 1987

Box 9

  1. Vol 21 January 1988
  2. Vol 21 February 1988
  3. Vol 21 March 1988
  4. Vol 21 April 1988
  5. Vol 21 May 1988
  6. Vol 21 June 1988
  7. Vol 22 July 1988
  8. Vol 22 August 1988
  9. Vol 22 September 1988
  10. Vol 22 October 1988
  11. Vol 22 November 1988
  12. Vol 22 December 1988
  13. Vol 23 January 1989
  14. Vol 23 February 1989
  15. Vol 23 March 1989
  16. Vol 23 April 1989

Box 10

  1. Vol 23 May 1989
  2. Vol 23 June 1989
  3. Vol 24 July 1989
  4. Vol 24 August 1989
  5. Vol 24 September 1989
  6. Vol 24 October 1989
  7. Vol 24 November-December 1989
  8. Vol 25 January 1990
  9. Vol 25 February 1990
  10. Vol 25 March 1990
  11. Vol 25 April 1990
  12. Vol 25 May 1990
  13. Vol 25 June 1990
  14. Vol 26 July 1990
  15. Vol 26 August 1990
  16. Vol 26 September 1990

Box 11

  1. Vol 26 October 1990
  2. Vol 26 November 1990
  3. Vol 26 December 1990
  4. Vol 27 January 1991
  5. Vol 27 February 1991
  6. Vol 27 March 1991
  7. Vol 27 April 1991
  8. Vol 27 May 1991
  9. Vol 27 June 1991
  10. Vol 28 July 1991
  11. Vol 28 August 1991
  12. Vol 28 September 1991
  13. Vol 28 October 1991
  14. Vol 28 November 1991
  15. Vol 28 December 1991

 

Box 12

  1. Vol 29 January 1992
  2. Vol 29 February 1992
  3. Vol 29 March 1992
  4. Vol 29 April 1992
  5. Vol 29 May 1992
  6. Vol 29 June 1992
  7. Vol 30 July 1992
  8. Vol 30 August 1992
  9. Vol 30 September 1992
  10. Vol 30 October 1992
  11. Vol 30 December 1992

Box 13

  1. Vol 31 January 1993
  2. Vol 31 February 1993
  3. Vol 31 March 1993
  4. Vol 31 April 1993
  5. Vol 31 May 1993
  6. Vol 31 June 1993
  7. Vol 32 July 1993
  8. Vol 32 August 1993
  9. Vol 32 October 1993

Box 14

  1. Vol 32 November 1993
  2. Vol 32 December 1993
  3. Vol 33 January 1994
  4. Vol 33 February 1994
  5. Vol 33 March 1994
  6. Vol 33 April 1994
  7. Vol 33 May 1994
  8. Vol 33 June 1994
  9. Vol 34 July 1994
  10. Vol 34 August 1994
  11. Vol 34 September 1994

Box 15

  1. Vol 34 October 1994
  2. Vol 34 November 1994
  3. Vol 34 December 1994
  4. Vol 35 January 1995
  5. Vol 35 February 1995
  6. Vol 35 March 1995
  7. Vol 35 April 1995
  8. Vol 35 May 1995
  9. Vol 35 June 1995
  10. Vol 36 July 1995
  11. Vol 36 August 1995
  12. Vol 36 September 1995
  13. Vol 36 October and November 1995
  14. Vol 36 December 1995

Box 16

  1. Vol 37 January 1996
  2. Vol 37 February 1996
  3. Vol 37 March 1996
  4. Vol 37 April 1996
  5. Vol 37 May 1996
  6. Vol 37 June 1996
  7. Vol 38 July 1996
  8. Vol 38 September 1996
  9. Undated Cases

Special Collections & University Archives