Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS15-03 International Association of Administrative Professionals - Kentucky Division: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

International Association of Administrative Professionals – Kentucky Division Papers

Collection Title: International Association of Administrative Professionals – Kentucky Division Papers

 

Series Number: MS15-03

 

Processed and Cataloged by: John Ridge

 

Date Span: 1952 - 2014

 

Size of Collection: 3.5 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 7

 

Type of Material: Correspondence, financials, newspaper articles, newsletters, photographs, meeting minutes

 

Arrangement: Arranged in manner in which it was donated to the library

 

Biographical / Historical Information:  The IAAP is a professional organization for administrative professionals that existed in the 1940s up into the 2000s. It continues to provide opportunities for administrative professionals to meet and further their professional careers, claiming itself to be a resource for their improvement. The Kentucky Division combined with Indiana and Michigan to create the Central Great Lakes Branch. Some sensitive material may be restricted. 

Scope and Content: Contains documents related to the IAAP Kentucky Division and related chapters spanning the years 1952-2014. It includes financials, histories, meetings, membership, plus newsletters and press coverage. 

 

Box List:

 

Box 1

  1. Financials – Authorizations for Payment 2003 - 2004
  2. Financials – Authorizations for Payment 2005 – 2006
  3. Financials – Billing Details 2008 – 2009
  4. Financials – Black Rock Account 2003
  5. Financials – Correspondence and miscellaneous 1993 – 2008
  6. Financials – Internal Revenue Service 1989 – 1996
  7. Financials – Statements of Condition and Budget 2004 – 2006
  8. Financials – Statements of Condition and Budget 2003
  9. Financials – Statements of Condition and Budget 2001 – 2002
  10. Financials – Statements of Condition and Budget 2000
  11. Financials – Statements of Condition and Budget 1999
  12. Financials – Statements of Condition and Budget 1995 – 1998
  13. Financials – Statements of Condition and Budget 1992 -1994
  14. Financials – Statements of Condition and Budget 1987 – 1989

Box 2

  1. Financials – Statements of Condition and Budget 2007 – 2009
  2. Financials – Statements of Condition and Budget 2010 – 2013
  3. Financials – Statements of Condition and Budget 2007 – 2009
  4. Financials – Treasurer’s Manual 2006
  5. Histories 2013
  6. Histories 2002
  7. Histories 1983 -1985
  8. Histories 1981 – 1983
  9. Histories 1974 – 1981
  10. Histories 1972 – 1974

Box 3

  1. Meetings – Bylaws and Standing Rules 2009 – 2012
  2. Meetings – Bylwas and Standing Rules 2001 – 2005
  3. Meetings – Bylaws and Standing Rules 1999 – 2000
  4. Meetings – Bylaws and Standing Rules 1997 – 1998
  5. Meetings – Bylaws and Standing Rules 1985
  6. Meetings – Chapter Reports 1999 -2005
  7. Meetings – Kentucky Division and International Reports 1999 -2006
  8. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 1958
  9. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 1956 – 1957
  10. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 1955
  11. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 1952 -1954

Box 4

  1. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 2004 – 2007
  2. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 2002 – 2003
  3. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 2000 – 2001
  4. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 1998 – 1999
  5. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 1994 – 1996
  6. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 1992 – 1993
  7. Meetings-  Minutes and Programs 1990 – 1991
  8. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 1988 – 1989
  9. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 1986 – 1987
  10. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 1983 – 1985
  11. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 1959

Box 5

  1. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 2013
  2. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 2012
  3. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 2011
  4. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 2010
  5. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 2009
  6. Meetings – Minutes and Programs 2008
  7. Meetings – Minutes and Programs Murray chapter 1999 – 2013
  8. Meetings – Miscellaneous 2002 – 2011
  9. Meetings – Parliamentary Procedure Guides 2001 – 2006
  10. Meetings – Photographs 1990s
  11. Meetings – Procedure Manual 2010
  12. Meetings – Procedure Manuals 2006
  13. Meetings – Procedure Manuals 2002
  14. Meetings – Procedure Manuals 1998

Box 6

  1. Meetings – Procedure Manuals 2012
  2. Meetings – Procedure Manuals 2011
  3. Meetings – Registration Forms 2007 -2009
  4. Meetings – Scripts 1999 – 2002
  5. Meetings – Strategic Plans 1995 -2011
  6. Membership – Active Member Report 2007
  7. Membership – Applications 2007 – 2008
  8. Membership – Applications 2007
  9. Membership – Applications 2005 – 2006
  10. Membership – Applications 2003 – 2004

Box 7

  1. Membership – Applications 2001 – 2002
  2. Membership – Correspondence 2010
  3. Membership – Correspondence 1998 – 2001
  4. Membership – Kentucky Division and Murray Chapter Rosters 1994 – 2014
  5. Membership – Statistics and Information 1998 – 2000
  6. Newsletters and Press – Kentucky Division 1997 – 2013
  7. Newsletters and Press – Kentucky Division 1994 – 1996
  8. Newsletters and Press – Murray Chapter and others 1994 – 2010

Special Collections & University Archives