Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS13-10 Woods Florist Ledgers: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Woods Florist Ledgers

Collection Title: Woods Florist Ledgers
 
Series Number: MS13-10
 
Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on September 4, 2013.
 
Date Listed: September 4, 2013
 
Date Span: 1934-1948
 
Size of Collection: 0.25 linear feet.
 
Number of Boxes: 1 legal size document case.
 
Type of Material: Financial records.
 
Condition of Material: Fair with minor water damage and fading.
 
Arrangement: Organized by format of material; Chronological arrangement.
 
Biographical / Historical Information: Mrs. A. O. Woods (Maggie Paul Woods) was the wife of master plumber Aubrey O. Woods of Murray, Kentucky. Mrs. Woods managed a floral shop in Murray during the 1930s and 1940s.  
 
Scope and Content: Collection consists of business ledgers and other financial records produced by florist Mrs. A. O. Woods of Murray, Kentucky from 1934 to 1948. The collection contains two ledgers documenting debit and cash sales (1936-1945), social security time book (1947-1948) and savings account booklet (1934-1939). Included with the ledgers are loose receipts and miscellaneous ephemera from the 1930s and 1940s.
 
Subject Headings / Descriptors:
Woods, Aubrey O., 1900-
Woods, Maggie P., 1903-
Woods Florist (Murray, Ky.)
Florists – Kentucky – Murray.
Murray (Ky.) – Business, industry, and trades.
 
Box List:
 
1. Peoples Savings Bank

2. Social Security Time Book

3. Ledger

4. Ledger

 

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152