Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS13-03 Martin B. Tracy Papers: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Martin B. Tracy Papers

Collection Title: Martin B. Tracy Papers
 
Series Number: MS13-03
 
Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Wesley S. Bolin in March and April of 2013.
 
Date Listed: April, 13, 2013
 
Date Span: 1977-2010
 
Size of Collection: 2.0 linear feet.
 
Number of Boxes: 3 letter size document cases.
 
Type of Material: Correspondence.
 
Condition of Material: Good.
 
Arrangement: Chronological arrangement.
 
Biographical / Historical Information:  Martin B. Tracy is a 1958 graduate of Murray Training School and received a Bachelor of Arts degree from Murray State University in 1965. Dr. Tracy received his masters in political science and doctorate in social work from the University of Illinois at Champaign at Urbana. He served in the Peace Corps in Turkey and in the United States Army. His academic positions have been with the University of Iowa, Southern Illinois University and the University of Kentucky. He has held professional positions with the United States Social Security Administration’s Office of International Policy, the International Social Security Association and the International Labour Organization (ILO), a United Nations affiliate.  He was a Fulbright Senior Specialist in Social Work at the University of Bucharest, Romania, and has been a member of the Strategy Council of the Sloan Center on Aging and Work at Boston College.
 
Scope and Content: Collection consists of correspondence pertaining to Dr. Tracy’s career in the United States and abroad, primarily focused on social security and policy issues related to vulnerable populations, especially the elderly and women, and on community based social services in economically developing nations. 
 
Subject Headings / Descriptors:
Tracy, Martin B., 1940-
United States. Social Security Administration. Office of Research, Statistics and International Policy.
International Labor Organization.
International Social Security Association.
Social security – United States.
Public welfare – United States.
Vulnerable populations.
Social service.
Social work. 
 
BOX LIST

Box 1

  1. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1977-2010 Miscellaneous Correspondence
  2. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1981 Department of Health and Human Services/ Social Security Administration Grant: “The Earnings Test and Work Patterns in Seven Countries”
  3. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1984 Rehabilitation Program Issues in the Federal Republic of Germany
  4. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1985 Credit-Splitting in Canada
  5. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1986 University of Iowa
  6. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1986-1987 Visiting Professor of the University of Kerala, India
  7. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1988 Equal Treatment of Men and Women in Social Security, Vienna, Austria
  8. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1989-1993 Research on Aging Project Terengganu, Malaysia
  9. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1989-1990 Age of First Pension Award, Paris, France
  10. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1990 Adoption and Foster Care in Australia
  11. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1991 ILO Social Security Project Lanzhou, China
  12. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1991-1992 Comparative Analysis of Social Policies for the Elderly Budapest, Hungary
  13. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1992 Doctoral Ajudication University of Kerala, India
  14. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1992-1993 Health Care Research in China with Prof. Hang Li
  15. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1992-1995 Redefining Social Security in Eastern Europe
  16. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1993 Government vs. Family: The False Dichotomy
  17. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1993 AARP Agenda, D.C. World Congress of Gerontology
  18. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1993 Social Protection for Workers in the Rural and Urban Informal Sector- ILO Project
  19. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1994 SIUC Director of Social Work Recruitment
  20. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1996 State Academy in Moscow and Socio-Economic College, Tagliatti, Russia
  21. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1997 Collaboration with Socio-Economic College Tagliatti, Russia

Box 2

  1. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1997-1998 Paul Simon Policy Inst. CSWE International Commission Social Exclusion and Civil Society
  2. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1998 Community Development in Tagliatti, Russia VSAID Grant
  3. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1998 Aspen Institute Grant
  4. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1999 Russian-American Summer University Togliatti: and Samara, Russia  
  5. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1998-1999 Changing Perspectives on Social Cohesion Krakow, Poland
  6. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1999 Charles Sturt University Visiting Lecturer Wagga, Wagga NSW (New South Wales, Australia)
  7. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 1999-2000 International Society for Third-Sector Research Dublin, Ireland
  8. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 2000 Stability Pact Report Tirona, Albania; Helsinki, Finland International SSA
  9. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 2000 Women Leadership in Community Development US State Department
  10. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 2001 Samara Province Russian Teachers Visit to SIUC
  11. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 2000-2001 Peter Wheeler Social Security Administration
  12. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 2001 ILO Training for Albania Turin, Italy

Box 3

  1. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 2003 ILO Stability Pact Training (1)
  2. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 2003 ILO Stability Pact Training (2)
  3. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 2004 ILO Stability Pact Training on Disability Services Sofia, Bulgaria
  4. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 2004 Fulbright Senior Specialist University of Bucharest, Romania
  5. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 2005 ILO Project on Services for the Elderly Ciutesti, Moldova
  6. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 2006 ILO Performance Based Standards Chisinau, Moldova Good Practices in Social Services Amara, Iolomitos, Romania
  7. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 2008 Social Services to the Elderly ILO- UNDP Joint Project Ashgabat, Turkmenistan
  8. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy Papers 2006-2009 Sloan Center on Aging and Work Boston College, Boston MA
  9. Murray State University Archives Martin B. Tracy 2010 ILO Copyright Procedures

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152