Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS13-01 General Federation of Women's Clubs Kentucky, District 1 Records: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

General Federation of Women’s Clubs Kentucky, District 1 Records

Collection Title: General Federation of Women’s Clubs Kentucky, District 1 Records
 
Series Number: MS13-01
 
Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Michael Adams in May of 2013.
 
Date Listed: May 21, 2013
 
Date Span: 1950-present.
 
Size of Collection: 3.0 linear feet.
 
Number of Boxes:  3 legal size document cases and 2 legal half size document cases.
 
Type of Material: Organizational records, correspondence,
 
Condition of Material: Good.
 
Arrangement: Organized by format of material; Chronological arrangement.
 
Biographical / Historical Information: The General Federation of Women’s Clubs Kentucky was established in 1894 as a member of the international General Federation of Women’s Clubs, which was founded in 1890. The organization is dedicated to community improvement through volunteer service. Its membership includes women of all ages and backgrounds. The First District serves the westernmost counties of Kentucky including the Jackson Purchase.
 
Scope and Content: Collection consists of records created and retained by District 1 of the General Federation of Women’s Clubs Kentucky from 1950 to the present. The collection includes annual meeting minutes, committee reports, inter-club memorandums, correspondence, club yearbooks, newspaper clippings, event calendars, lists of officers and ephemera.
 
Subject Headings / Descriptors:
General Federation of Women’s Clubs Kentucky, District 1.
Civil service – Kentucky.
Women – Kentucky – Societies and clubs.
Clubs – Kentucky.
Working-women’s clubs.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152