Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS12-16 Turner Ashby / John C. Breckinridge Collection: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Turner Ashby / John C. Breckinridge Collection

 

Collection Title: Turner Ashby / John C. Breckinridge Collection 

 

Series Number: MS12-16

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on August 21, 2012.

 

Date Listed: August 21, 2012

 

Date Span: No dates.

 

Size of Collection: 3 items.

 

Number of Boxes: 1 framed item and 1 legal size file folder.

 

Type of Material: Correspondence, photograph and artwork.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Organized by format of material; Chronological arrangement.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: Turner Ashby, Jr. and Cabell Breckinridge both served as military commanders for the Confederate States of America during the Civil War.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of framed signatures of Turner Ashby, Jr. and John Cabell Breckinridge. Included in the collection is a limited print of a sketching and reproduction photograph of Ashby.  

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Ashby, Turner, 1828-1862.

Breckinridge, John C. (John Cabell), 1821-1875.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152