Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS12-06 Judy Downs School Scrapbook: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Judy Downs School Scrapbook

 

Collection Title: Judy Downs School Scrapbook

 

Series Number: MS12-06

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on June 27, 2012

 

Date Listed: June 27, 2012

 

Date Span: 1959

 

Size of Collection: 1.0 linear foot.

 

Number of Boxes: 1 oversized ledger box.

 

Type of Material: Scrapbook.

 

Condition of Material: Good.

 

Arrangement: Organized by creator; Chronological arrangement.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: Judy Downs was a Murray High School student from 1959 to 1963.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of a scrapbook created by Judy Downs of Murray, Kentucky in 1959 as a 7th grade high school project. The scrapbook contains magazine and journal clippings related to Kentucky history and culture. It also contains ephemeral items such as local and regional brochures, postcards, newspaper clippings, etc.   

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Kentucky – History.

Jackson Purchase (Ky.) – History.

Murray (Ky.) – History.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152