Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS12-03 Family Photograph Collections: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Family Photograph Collections

Collection Title: Family Photograph Collections

 

Series Number: MS12-03

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Tara Marcum in February of 2012.

 

Date Listed: February 21, 2012

 

Date Span: ca. 1860-1940

 

Size of Collection: 2.0 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 4 photograph cases.

 

Type of Material: Photograph prints, tintypes, salt prints, and postcards.

 

Condition of Material: Fair to good.

 

Arrangement: Organized by surname of family; Chronological arrangement.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: Not applicable.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of family photographs donated to the Murray State University Special Collections & Archives prior to January of 2012. Included in the collection are photographs of the Guinn, Hall, Valentine, and Robertson families.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Guinn family.

Robertson family.

Hall family.

Valentine family.

 

Box List

Box 1
1. Small Album
2. Misc. Photos of Guinn family

 

Box 2
1. Family Photographs, 1860-1940 Valentine Family
2. Family Photographs, 1860-1940 Valentine Family

 

Box 3
1. Murray, KY Community Profile N.C. and St. Louis Rail R. Feb. 1929

 

Box 4
1. Family Photographs, 1860-1940 Robertson Family
2. Family Photographs, 1860-1940 Robertson Family
3. Family Photographs, 1860-1940 Robertson Family

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152