Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS11-06 Charles Payne Account Ledger: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Charles Payne Account Ledger

Collection Title: Charles Payne Account Ledger

 

Series Number: MS11-06

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on April 18, 2011.

 

Date Listed: April 18, 2011

 

Date Span: 1884-1890

 

Size of Collection: 0.1 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 1 legal size file folder.

 

Type of Material: Ledger.

 

Condition of Material: Fair with foxing, fading and torn pages.

 

Arrangement: Organized by author; Chronological arrangement.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: Charles Payne is believed to have been a resident of Hickman County during the later part of the 19th century.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of a personal ledger believed to have been kept by Charles Payne of Hickman County, Kentucky from 1884 to 1890. The ledger contains the names and locations of people Payne had business transactions with in the Jackson Purchase area of southwest Kentucky and northwest Tennessee.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Payne, Charles

Hickman County (Ky.)

Jackson Purchase (Ky.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152