Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS10-95 Newspaper Collection: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Newspaper Collection

Collection Title: Newspaper Collection

 

Series Number: MS10-95

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Joseph Suiter on October 8, 2010.

 

Date Listed: October 8, 2010.

 

Date Span: 1824-1937

 

Size of Collection: 3.0 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 1 oversized box.

 

Type of Material: Newspapers.

 

Condition of Material: Fair to poor.

 

Arrangement: Organized alphabetically by title of newspaper; Chronological arrangement.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: N/A

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of loose newspapers from local, state and national news agencies from 1824 to 1937.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Calloway County (Ky.) – Newspapers.

Murray (Ky.) – Newspapers.

Cadiz (Ky.) – Newspapers.

Clinton (Ky.) – Newspapers.

Crossland (Ky.) – Newspapers.

Lyon County (Ky.) – Newspapers.

Louisville (Ky.) – Newspapers.

New York (N.Y.) – Newspapers.

Collection Inventory for MS10-95

MS 10-95
 Newspaper Collection

Calloway County Gazette (Murray, KY)

6/16/1910

1/6/1911

8/2/1911

The Calloway News (Murray, KY)

3/11/1880

The Calloway Times (Murray, KY)

2/21/1900

11/7/1900

4/29/1903

4/29/1908

8/10/1921

2/14/1923

2/6/1924

2/13/1924

2/27/1924

4/9/1924

4/16/1924

4/23/1924

4/30/1924

5/7/1924

8/4/1926

The Daily Free Press (Murray, KY)

2/26/1906

The Herald (Murray, KY)

Sept 1888

The Murray Daily Times (Murray, KY)

7/23/1897

The Murray Ledger (Murray, KY)

8/28/1902

??/27/1917

7/18/1918

No date Vol 41 No 4

4/24/1919

4/29/1920

1/27/1921

2/3/1921 x2

The Weekly Ledger (Murray, KY)

10/22/1891

5/27/1897

10/14/1897

10/28/1897

The West Kentuckian (Murray, KY)

2/4/1937

7/8/1937

The Cadiz Record (Cadiz, KY)

4/20/1905

5/4/1905 x2

5/11/1905

Clinton Democrat (Clinton, KY)

1/16/1890

June 1900 - Illustrated Trade Edition

Crossland Advertiser (Crossland, KY)

Spring 1903

The Lyon County Times (Kuttawa, KY)

3/31/1904

Kentucky Irish American (Louisville, KY)

5/19/1962

Mercantile Advertiser (New York City, New York)

8/19/1824

The New York Times (New York City, New York)

4/11/1862

New York Daily Tribune (New York City, New York)

7/16/1863

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152