Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS10-85 Hickman County Court Account Ledger: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Hickman County Court Account Ledger

Collection Title: Hickman County Court Account Ledger

 

Series Number: MS10-85

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on August 5, 2010.

 

Date Listed: August 5, 2010

 

Date Span: 1880-1900

 

Size of Collection: 2.0 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 1 oversized box.

 

Type of Material: Ledger.

 

Condition of Material: Fair with broken binding and rotted leather.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: Not applicable.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of an account ledger created by the court clerk of Hickman County, Kentucky from September of 1880 to August of 1900. The ledger contains the names of litigants brought before the court and the expenses and fees incurred by the county.  

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Hickman County (Ky.)

Court records – Kentucky – Hickman County.

Account books – Kentucky – Hickman County.

Financial records – Kentucky – Hickman County.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152