Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS10-70 James Burnett Account Ledger: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

James Burnett Account Ledger

Collection Title: James Burnett Account Ledger

 

Series Number: MS10-70

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on July 7, 2010.

 

Date Listed: July 7, 2010

 

Date Span: 1855-1858

 

Size of Collection: 0.10 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 1 oversized box; 1 item.

 

Type of Material: Ledger.

 

Condition of Material: Fair with broken binding and torn and faded pages.

 

Arrangement: Organized by creator; Chronological arrangement.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: James Burnett was a physician from Tiptonville, Tennessee during the 1850s.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of an account ledger kept by James Burnett a physician from Tiptonville, Tennessee from 1855 to 1858. The account ledger contains names of patients, prescribed medicines and the cost for services rendered.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Burnett, James, 1816-

Physicians – Tennessee – Obion County.

Physicians – Tennessee – Tiptonville.

Obion County (Tenn.)

Tiptonville (Tenn.)

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152