Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS10-68 La Clede House Register: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

La Clede House Register

Collection Title: La Clede House Register

 

Series Number: MS10-68

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on July 6, 2010.

 

Date Listed: July 6, 2010

 

Date Span: 1878-1898

 

Size of Collection: 0.25 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 1 legal size document case; 1 item.

 

Type of Material: Ledger.

 

Condition of Material: Fair with tears, foxing and fading due to improper storage.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: The La Clede House of Eddyville, Kentucky was owned and operated by James Boyd during the latter part of the 19th Century. The hotel was located on Water Street.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of a hotel register from the La Clede House of Eddyville, Kentucky from 1878 to 1898. The register contains the names and the place of residence of hotel guests.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

La Clede House (Eddyville, Ky.)

La Clede Hotel (Eddyville, Ky.)

Eddyville (Ky.) – History.

Boyd, James, 1844-

Hotels – Kentucky – Eddyville – Records and correspondence.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152