Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS10-66 Paschall Truck Lines Company History: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Paschall Truck Lines Company History

Collection Title: Paschall Truck Lines Company History

 

Series Number: MS10-66

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on July 2, 2010.

 

Date Listed: July 2, 2010

 

Date Span: 1937-1997

 

Size of Collection: 0.25 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 1 letter size document case; 1 item.

 

Type of Material: Newspaper clippings, newsletters, photographs and ephemera.

 

Condition of Material: Good. Bound in three ring binder.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: Paschall Truck Lines Company of Murray Kentucky was incorporated by L. W. and Mary Frank Erwin Paschall in 1937. The company began with a single truck and one driver in 1937. The Paschall’s sold the company to Randall A. Waller in 1973. The company expanded to include over 570 trucks, 1,200 trailers and about 800 employees in four states by 1997. Presently, PTL operates in 48 states and is ranked among the top 200 revenue producing truck lines in the United States.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of a history of the Paschall Truck Lines Company of Murray Kentucky from 1937 to 1997 compiled by Ruth E. Cole for the American Truck Historical Society. The collection contains newspaper clippings, newsletters, photographs and ephemera related to the history of the company. Included with the history are issues of the company’s newsletter Fine Line from 1993 to 1997.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Paschall Truck Lines Company (Murray, Ky.)

Trucking – Kentucky – Murray.

Murray (Ky.) – History.

Paschall, L. W., 1916-

Paschall, Mary Frank Erwin

Paschall family.

Waller, Randall A.

 

Box List

Box 1

1. History of Paschall Truck Lines by Ruth E Cole

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152