Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS10-44 St. Lo Manuscript: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

St. Lo Manuscript

Collection Title: St. Lo Manuscript

 

Series Number: MS10-44

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on June 18, 2010.

 

Date Listed: June 18, 2010

 

Date Span: [1946]

 

Size of Collection: 0.10 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 3 legal size file folders; 1 item.

 

Type of Material: Manuscript.

 

Condition of Material: Good with minor fading due to aging.

 

Arrangement: Organized by author.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: Following the Second World War, the Historical Division of the United States Army conducted a series of studies of significant military engagements that American troops participated in. Their findings were later published by the United States Government Printing Office.   

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of a typescript manuscript of the Battle for St. Lo from July 7 to July 20, 1944 edited by Gordon A. Harrison, Forrest Pogue and Eva Spencer. The collection includes appendix, maps and related materials. This copy was retained by Forrest Pogue.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

World War, 1939-1945 – Campaigns – France – Normandy.

Saint-Lo (France) – History – Siege, 1944.

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152