Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS10-43 Calloway County Common School Grade Book: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(270)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Calloway County Common School Grade Book

Collection Title: Calloway County Common School Grade Book

 

Series Number: MS10-43

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Processed by Dieter C. Ullrich on June 17, 2010.

 

Date Listed: June 17, 2010

 

Date Span: 1906-1909

 

Size of Collection: 0.10 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 1 legal size file folder; 1 item.

 

Type of Material: Ledger.

 

Condition of Material: Fair with minor mold damage and foxing.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: The Common School District No. 80 in Calloway County, Kentucky is believed to have been a single room school in Galloway township.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of a grade book from Common School District No. 80 in Calloway County, Kentucky from 1906 to 1909. The grade book contains student enrollment lists, attendance records, record of visitors, teacher contracts and term summaries.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

Public schools – Kentucky – Calloway County.

Rural schools – Kentucky – Calloway County.

Calloway County (Ky.)

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152