Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS10-14 William B. Tolley Ration Card and Coupons: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

William B. Tolley Ration Card and Coupons

Collection Title: William B. Tolley Ration Card and Coupons
 
Series Number: MS10-14
 
Processed and Cataloged by: Dieter C. Ullrich
 
Date Listed: March 29, 2010
 
Date Span: 1942-1944
 
Size of Collection: 0.10 linear feet.
 
Number of Boxes: 1 file folder. 8 items.
 
Type of Material: Ephemera.
 
Condition of Material: Fair with minor water damage and tears.
 
Arrangement: Chronological arrangement.
 
Biographical / Historical Information: William Bryan Tolley was a resident of Murray, Kentucky during the Second World War.
 
Scope and Content: Collection consists of mileage ration card and coupons issued to William B. Tolley of Murray, Kentucky during the Second World War. Included with the collection is a card from the Kentucky War Fund in recognition of service during the campaign drive and selective service notice. 
 
Subject Headings / Descriptors:
Tolley, William B.
World War, 1939-1945 -- United States.
Rationing – Kentucky – Murray.       

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152