Skip to main content
University Libraries
MSU Home | myGate | RacerNet | Canvas
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Youtube Instagram Pinterest

MS10-11 Fulton Methodist Papers: Home

Address Information

Murray State University

200 Pogue Library

Murray, Kentucky 42071

Phone & Fax Numbers

(207)809-6152

(270)809-4295

FAX (270)809-6153

Contact Special Collections via E-mail

Email us at:       msu.specialcollections@murraystate.edu  

Fulton Methodist Papers

Collection Title: Fulton Methodist Papers

 

Series Number: MS10-11

 

Processed and Cataloged by: Dieter C. Ullrich

 

Date Listed: March 29, 2010

 

Date Span: 1913-1914

 

Size of Collection: 0.10 linear feet.

 

Number of Boxes: 1 file folder. 5 items.

 

Type of Material: Published materials.

 

Condition of Material: Fair with foxing, fading and tears due to improper storage.

 

Arrangement: Chronological arrangement.

 

Biographical / Historical Information: The Fulton Methodist was first published in October of 1913 by the First Methodist Church of Fulton, Kentucky as a monthly periodical discussing activities of church leaders and members. No record exists of when the publication ceased to be printed.

 

Scope and Content: Collection consists of three journals titled “The Fulton Methodist” from November of 1913 to March of 1914. The journal was published by the First Methodist Church of Fulton, Kentucky. Included with the collection is a 1915 directory of the Fulton Methodist Episcopal Church South and a dedication program for the First Methodist Church of Fulton dated September 24, 1944.

 

Subject Headings / Descriptors:

First Methodist Church (Fulton, Ky.) – History.

Fulton Methodist Episcopal Church South (Fulton, Ky.)

Fulton (Ky.)

Methodists – Kentucky – Fulton County.     

Special Collections & University Archives

LaDonna Hamontree's picture
LaDonna Hamontree
Contact:
270-809-6152